Writing Social Stories with Students



I have always solely written social stories for students. I never thought about writing the social stories with my students, until now. Now, I’ve decided to write social stories with the students who require such materials. I believe that this will facilitate more buy-in from my students.

Using iMovie, a student and I made a video about using delicate language. The student spoke on behalf of two of my students with social language needs, who helped me write the video script. See attached video.

Using Boardmaker Plus! featuring symboloate, I wrote two social stories with my younger students. I verbally provided my students with cloze sentences, so they could contribute. See the attached images for social stories on “staying calm” and “calm hands.”

Leave a Reply

