Chapter 7 Summary of The Tuskegee Airmen

Mixbook - Create Beautiful Photo Books and Scrapbooks! | View Sample Photo Books | Create your own Photo Book

Today, I did my weekly lesson with a middle school resource class. We’re currently listening to Tuskegee Airmen, a computer book in the START-to-FINISH series, from Don Johnston Incorporated. We listened to chapter 7 during today’s lesson.

After the lesson, I told the class that we were going to summarize the chapter using Mixbook. Mixbook is a free online tool for sharing information via images and text. I asked the class to provide me with summary sentences to type. We finished all of the text, but we didn’t complete the images. After class, I worked independently uploading more images to our project. I plan to show the finished Mixbook next week to our class, as a review and demonstration of the finished product.

By the way, the Building Wings blog and Don Johnston blog showcased me and my Mixbook lesson.

Leave a Reply

