PlayPumps Glog


About a month ago, the News-2-You’s weekly newspaper was for PlayPumps. I used the newspaper with my elementary and middle school students. After we finished the newspaper, I asked my middle school students (with speech-language impairment and learning disabilities) to use Glogster edu to create multimedia posters for PlayPumps. I guided them through the process of importing images, copying and pasting a YouTube video link, and typing text in the poster. Two of my female middle schoolers created the attached glog for PlayPumps. When they finished their glog, I asked them what they thought of Glogster. With some prompting, my students said they liked it because they got to use pictures and video. I am mostly interested in the grammar and details of my students’ text, but I also like the idea of my students being able to express themselves with videos and images, especially when typing and speaking doesn’t come easy for them.

Leave a Reply

