Educational iPod touch apps for students and teachers

Using an Elmo document camera, I demonstrated 3 iPod touch apps for students (iWriteWords, Wikipanion, PreSchool Adventure), and 3 apps for teachers (Twitterrific, GoogleMobile, Calendar). I made the video to show how iPod touch apps could be demonstrated with an Elmo. The video can be played directly during a class lesson, or demonstration with colleagues. If used during a class lesson, the students can write a video summary using the following template:

The iPod touch can be used _______________. One iPod touch app for students is _______________, which _______________. One iPod touch app for teachers is _______________, which _______________. I think the iPod touch in education is _______________, because _______________.

*In full disclosure, I did the video demo using my iPhone at school. For the sake of demonstrating, I used my iPhone because AT&T Internet is faster than the school’s. Nonetheless, all the apps that I demonstrated are fully functional on an iPod touch.

Leave a Reply

