2008-2009 Top 10 Technologies in Education

I created my first animoto video titled “2008-2009 Top 10 Technologies in Education.” The video includes my top 10 favorite technologies for the 2008-2009 school year. The ordering reflects the frequency with which I used the technologies. By far, I spent the most time reading and writing blog postings. That being said, I think that I learned the most from Twitter. I have a solid network of tweeple who efficiently share high-quality information. My network constantly sends instantaneous updates of current videos, blog postings, news, presentations, and resources. I look forward to continuing to build my network to learn even more. I also look forward to new technologies – including Google Wave – that expedite sharing.

I wish I could say that the animoto video didn’t take long, but I’d be lying. From start to finish, it took me about three hours. I consumed a lot of time with searching for Google images, and editing them. I suppose if my project only required personal photos, it wouldn’t have taken as long.

I’d like to hear from blog readers about their favorite technologies for the 2008-2009 school year. It’s not necessary to give me a new top 10 list, unless you’re so inclined. But, if there’s a technology not included in my list, feel free to share.

Leave a Reply

