Congratulations Chula Vista!

The Park View little league team beat Taiwan yesterday in the Little League World Series. They won 6-3 in a comeback victory. Park View little league is from Chula Vista, which is located in my hometown of San Diego, CA.

I’m very proud that a San Diego team is the little league world champions. The last time a team from San Diego won was in 1961. It’s quite a feat.

I wanted my students to be aware of Park View’s win. And, I thought it would be great for us to celebrate the team. I decided we’d use Glogster for my students to create a multimedia poster.

One of my language groups (comprising 3 students) worked with me to create the glog above. For a 25 minute lesson, I think the glog came out pretty good. I targeted the following: mouse skills, web 2.0 navigation, sentence formulation, and expression in multi-modalities (images, videos, verbal and written language).

Leave a Reply

