2010 Closing the Gap Conference

The 2010 Closing the Gap Conference will be held in Minneapolis, MN October 21-23 at the Hotel Sofitel and the Sheraton Bloomington Hotel. It marks the 28th annual event with over 200 presentations and hands-on labs.  This will be my 2nd year attending and presenting at CTG. In addition to a Preconference workshop, I’ll be co-presenting the following sessions:

  • Lab: In-depth hands-on with iPod touch Assistive Technology Apps. Thursday, October 21, 12:30 – 3:00 PM. Presenters: Mark Coppin, David Niemeijer, Eric Sailers.
  • Presentation: iPod touch and iPad for Children with Special Needs: AAC, AT, and More. Saturday, October 23, 9:30 – 10:30 AM. Presenters: Mark Coppin, Eric Sailers.
3 thoughts on “2010 Closing the Gap Conference

  1. Welcome back to MN! We are keeping the weather a little warmer for you. We just had Mark present to us last week to some of the OTs and SLPs. Mark was great and is having David Neimeijer come present Proloque on Monday to us. I’m not going to Closing the Gap but may stop by with my free passes for the exhibtor booths. Enjoy your stay and good luck at the conference.

  2. Cindy,

    Thank you for warming up MN. When I attended CTG last year, it was in the 20’s! That’s way too cold for a San Diegan.

    Even though you won’t be attending CTG, at least you’ll be able to see David present. Enjoy!

  3. I just discovered your website when my son’s SLP showed me a list of iPad apps that you had produced. Thanks for all of your ideas on how to use the iPad for AAC and speech. We just started to use Artik Pix this weekend and it is great. I’ll be at the Closing the Gap conference this week and I’m looking forward to learning more ways to help my son.

Leave a Reply

