Resigning from the school district

This is my last school year working for La Mesa-Spring Valley School District. Since I have been doing side work with Apple’s iOS devices and apps for more than two years, I have realized a new career path. I truly enjoy being on the cutting edge and I want to work full-time with the individuals and companies around the world whom I’ve established professional relationships. So, beginning in summer 2011, I will be dedicating my professional life to developing apps in addition to presenting, consulting, and doing private therapy.

15 thoughts on “Resigning from the school district

  1. I’ve been working hard for a while to turn my side work into full-time employment. I am confident that now is the time to finally take the plunge.

  2. Congratulations! But, what I want to know is, can we still look forward to receiving your blog postings? I find them really informative, especially considering that our school district may be purchasing iPads next fall for the speech staff.
    Thanks for all you do!

  3. I’m sorry for the kids. You have been an inspiration to them. I’m sure they will always remember you.
    You are an expert in the field of speech path and technology. This is great for you and all of us.
    Congrats!!!
    I’m 62 years old and I’m still in the trenches but part-time in an inclusive preschool at Conn College. I wish we could have you come out and demonstrate. Do you have a video that we could buy?
    I have a new iPad and of course iPhone and MacBook. I have saved all you blogs
    Best wishes, Sara

  4. Congratulations to you! I am an SLP from WI and I have benefited from your apps and expertise immensely, so thank you !!! It’s amazing that I don’t even know you, but you’ve made a big difference to me. Sounds like you are going to be doing exactly what you should!!
    Best of Luck

  5. Good luck in your new career. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and have recommended it to other SLPs. I’m sure you will be very successful!

  6. i have custody of my granddaughter who has cp do they make any apps for children that cannot isolate fingers, erery thig is reached for by right hand only and with a grasp motion

  7. I would be interested to discuss collaboration of a project that I have developed and am currently working towards having it created in app form. Please email me to discuss.

  8. Congratulations and Best Wishes for continued success and good fortune, Eric! It has been a pleasure to work with you over the past 4 (?) years and it has been fun and inspirational to witness your abilities and knowlege grow in this area. I’m sure you will continue to flourish and be a tremendous resource for so many people. Your ability to harness new media and use it to share your knowlege is an incredible asset to you, and everyone you touch through your activities and this blog.
    All the best,
    Bruce

  9. I found your blog only recently and am so happy I did! I just received a small grant to purchase an iPad and apps this year to use with my students with communication delays. I’ve been blogging about my experience with various apps. I will definitely be visiting your site frequently for ideas and updates about good apps to try, especially as you move towards the app development side of things! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

