iPhone, iPad and iPod touch Apps for (Special) Education


*For optimal quality, I recommend viewing in fullscreen mode.

The embedded document is a list of iPhone, iPad and iPod touch apps for education and special education. Each app in the list includes an iTunes link and short description of the app by me and/or the other authors, Jennifer Marden and Mark Coppin.

The app descriptions provide some information regarding iPhone, iPad and iPod touch compatibility. To adequately determine device compatibility, carefully read the app’s description and requirements on the App Store.

4 thoughts on “iPhone, iPad and iPod touch Apps for (Special) Education

  1. This is a great list for those of us new to the I touch. I am starting to use them for adults with memory and organization impairments. Have you run into any apps that essentially make an app not function temporarily (during a "training period") or is there a way to tweek the settings? Thanks!

  2. Thanks so much for the new and improved apps list – the changes these days are revolutionary! Even our March list looks outdated to me now!

    One that I use regularly for work and pleasure is Zite – it is one (I believe there are others) that gather articles from various sources on areas of your interest. As you click on and open articles, it gets “smarter” and gives you more of those. You can pick whatever topics you want – as an example, my tabs are entrepreneurship, psychology and mind, special education, higher education, and travel. Guess what popped up yesterday under special ed: THIS ARTICLE!! Welcome to the big time!!
    I LOVE Zite – has virtually replaced my newspaper, and is a wonderful way to use small bits of time to learn new things.

    I also was wondering if I could link your apps list to my site – we are redesigning the links and research portion. Can you let me know? I would link back to the new version of pacificcoastspeech.com. Thanks Eric!

  3. Pingback: iPhone, iPad and iPod touch Apps for (Special) Education | Logicamp's Blog

Leave a Reply

